Skip to content
December 19, 2011 / vintageglamqueen

Diamonds aren’t every girls best friend

When it comes to jewelry, pearls are my weakness. They can make any outfit look ten times classier and elegant. Not to say that I don’t like diamonds, I guess they just never did it for me. I’ve always wanted to have a real pearl necklace. My grandmother has a double stranded one, that took years to make. Her father gave it to her mother, every pearl was extracted by a diver. The fact that pearls come from the sea appeals to me, I never did get over my Little Mermaid obsession…

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jlmicek / Dec 21 2011 2:42 pm

    You can’t go wrong with Audrey Hepburn. More, please. šŸ™‚

  2. Kristina Carran / Dec 21 2011 7:19 pm

    lovely blog! love it! great work.

Leave a Reply

